Recent Juniors News

Currently no news

District Cricket


Launched in 1999 District Cricket has become a key driver in the Northants Player Pathway with it’s full integration for the 2010 season.

Ian Lucas (CDM at that time) along with some key local drivers broke the County into four distinct Districts. There were seven Boroughs in the County at the time and they worked those seven into four by merging the Kettering and Corby areas to form Kettering & Corby District, Wellingborough and East Northants to form Wellingborough District (now referred to as East Northants District), Daventy and South Northants to form South Northants and Northampton maintaining it own individual status to become Northampton District. A geographic breakdown can be seen on the following map link.

In the early years there were a range of friendly fixtures organised by Ian and the Districts themselves and the age groups were Under 11, 13 and 15. This has since been formalised with the introduction in 2002 of a prestigious Festival taking place during the first three weeks of August every year.

The 2010 season will see the refinement of the District age groups to sit comfortably in the Northants Player Pathway with Competition at Under 11, 12 and 14. There is also the strong possibility of an Under 16 Festival being held.

Since the introduction of the Festival format there have been twenty four possible Festival Champions with South Northants leading the way with 10 Championships closely followed by Kettering & Corby with 8.

More details regarding each District can be found on the following pages on this website;

  • Kettering & Corby District
  • East Northants District
  • Northampton District
  • South Northants District

and on each of the following Play-Cricket websites:-

East Northants –

Kettering & Corby –

Northampton –

South Northants –